0 items: $0.00
Sort by:

8 Item(s)

per page
Everything a charger should be Review by Mark B.
Overall Rating
It does everything you need a modern charger should do, including storage charging your lipos. This charger will charge all the different types of (rechargeable) batteries being used today for model airplanes and cars. The manual is difficult to understand, and there does not seem to be any instructions on how to use the temperature probe. The charger itself is compact in size, and once you get acquainted with the menu and how it's laid out, it's actually very easy to use. The balance ports are recessed into the side of the charger, which makes it difficult to plug your battery's balance plug into the charger. To remedy this, you can buy an external balance port. It should have been included with the charger. One thing bothered me at first, and this was the alarm, which tweets like a bird. It kept going and going. Luckily, I found the menu that allowed me to set it up to stop after several tweets. It is a light, compact and powerful unit. Support from Buddy RC is always there, and on Youtube, there is a number of instructional videos on how to use this charger. (Posted on May 6, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A better Lipo battery pack Review by MARLON
Overall Rating
These Glacier lipos stay cooler than the competition's, and I have yet to see one puff up during normal use. (Posted on March 30, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Durable Wire Review by MARLON
Overall Rating
I see this same exact wire for 3s lipo batteries and electronic speed controls. It has the new insulation that is amazingly soft, flexible and just as tough as the previous generation of insulation covering. I use this wire for test leads as well. It will last you years and years under normal use. (Posted on April 16, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
The Real Deal Review by MARLON
Overall Rating
This type of wire is the same exact kind I see a lot for electronics equipment, like test leads and proto-board connections, as well as small battery applications. It's never failed me under normal usage. (Posted on April 16, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
No more pulling Review by MARLON
Overall Rating
When I'm parallel charging a bunch of lipos, one lipo needs to be connected to the XH balance port on the charger. With all the lipos so close together, the balance port wire might not reach the charger. This XH balance extension cable for 2s lipos is perfect. Made of very strong wire and flexible insulation that's softer but stronger, I don't know of any other brand with this level of quality. (Posted on April 16, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Likely

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Allows you more room Review by MARLON
Overall Rating
Normally, your charger will have its own built-in XH plugs onto which your lipo battery's XH(balance) plug will connect to. Sometimes, your lipo battery's balance plug wires are too short and might get pulled and damaged. With this balance extension cable, you have more room to work with, and keeps any of the balancing plug wires from getting pulled off or damaged. And when you're using the parallel balance cables, one of the lipos' balance plugs (XH plug) will have to be connected to the charger, and might not be long enough to clear the other lipos to get to the charger. This extension cable solves that problem. This is a finely made product for professionally-minded rc pilots. (Posted on April 16, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A Foamie Pilot's must-have Review by MARLON
Overall Rating
If you fly 3d foamies and other types of planes that use 2s and 3s lipos, then charging a lot at the same time is the key to getting enough flights in one day. This 6-plug parallel charge cable does the same task as a parallel charging board with six ports. The wires for the banana jacks are 16 gauge, while the JST wires are 20 gauge. All are expertly soldered and the soldering joints are beautifully covered with shrink tubing. With this setup, only one XH plug from one of your lipos will go into your charger's female XH port. This is a time-saver when you're at the field. (Posted on April 16, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Top Notch Quality Review by MARLON
Overall Rating
I needed something compact to take to the field, when I only charge two lipos at a time, and this item does what it's supposed to do. The soldering work on the T-plugs is absolutely perfect; as are the shrink tubing. The banana plugs are also of high-quality materials. This will last years and years. I'm very pleased with this product from Buddy RC. (Posted on April 16, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A subsidiary company of Trans Yue International Trade LLC.