0 items: $0.00

Glacier 20C 160mAh 1S 3.7V LiPo Battery

sku:GLC-20C-160-1S

Overall Rating
21 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $3.99

Special Price: $2.99

OR
Glacier 20C 160mAh 1S 3.7V LiPo BatteryGlacier 20C 160mAh 1S 3.7V LiPo Battery
Click the above image to enlarge
Overall Rating
5 star :
95%
( 20 )
4 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 21 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 21 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
  3. 3
works great Review by CHRIS All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
Nice battery, good run time. Better price than eflites. (Posted on June 3, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Battery upgrade Review by Adam All my reviews  (9)
Overall Rating
I've only used these for maybe 20 flights so far but they seem to work quite well.The boost in performance was apparent while flying them in a Blade MSR micro helicopter. The originals were reaching cut off voltage too soon and just about worn out.These new cells run like a champ,much better than the E-Flight in new condition.The cells are a bit longer than the E-Flight cells.This was only a minor problem. (Posted on February 25, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Awesome for Ncpx! Review by Zachary All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I purchased 4 of these just to try them out since I had heard great things
about they're 2200 mah lipos abd I was placing an order anyway. The first time I tried them in my blade NCPX, they had so much power that I thought I was in idle up when really I was only in the (fixed pitch) setting that the manual recommends for normal flying. They last about 2 minutes longer than my 15025c elite batteries and cost about half as much. I hate writing this because I don't want anyone else to buy any or they'll never be in stock! (Posted on February 9, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Far superior to OEM Review by tungsten2k All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I ordered these originally for a Blade Nano QX. These are slightly heavier than the original battery and the QX motors seem to be already over-loaded with the existing battery. That said, these batteries perform more consistently throughout the run, allowing catching from flips, etc, throughout the flight, while the OEM e-Flite batteries can only perform well in their first minute.

Where these batteries shine is in the Nano CPx with the factory brushless upgrade option: the OEM e-Flite batteries (150mAh 25C = rated 3.75Amps max delivery) will always trigger low-voltage-cutoff during 3D maneuvers, but these batteries (160mAh 20C = rated 3.2Amps max delivery), only rarely.

Doing a discharge test at 3A, a Glacier with approx 15 cycles on it got 147mAh (3:04min, 3.0V terminal voltage, 3.69V recovered rest voltage) while an OEM e-Flite with approx 3 cycles on it got 126mAh (2:36m, 3.0V terminal voltage, 3.71 recovered rest voltage).

In short, these batteries are a great value and performance for all models that it supports. (Posted on February 7, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great lipo for your micros! Review by Corey All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I originally bought 4 of these to power my Nano QX. They outperformed the stock eflite lipos, and are less expensive. I charged them at 3c and they lasted over 100 flights before losing any power at all. I ordered another 4 when the originals got tired and I'm charging them at 1c to see if I can get 200 cycles out of them! You can't expect to fast charge tiny lipos and expect them to last. 100 strong cycles before losing power for $2.49 is just plain awesome! They run the Nano CPX a lot stronger as well. (Posted on January 22, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Batteries Review by Dingjen All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
Batteries are comparable to the big brands such as hyperion and thunderpower. Although this battery is not as light as the other 2 are, it has great power and can sustain the high loads that ultra micros require. I flew this in my mSR which as been sitting on my desk for a year because the other batteries were too old for it. Once Ii received the glacier lipos, they gave my mSR new life! (Posted on December 31, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
These batteries are great Review by AMainMaker All my reviews  (5)
Overall Rating
I have been using 300mah 35c packs in my bl Nano cpx and these are better in my opinion. When warmed before use they run strong through the whole charge. Highly recommended (Posted on December 27, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great replacement battery Review by Adam All my reviews  (9)
Overall Rating
These are nice little batteries for the Blade micro copters.I purchased these to replace the worn out stock batteries.They do deliver more stable power and last a least a minute or so longer.The length of the battery is a bit longer than the original batteries but isn't a big problem.The running temperature is quite cool,even with a high amperage draw. (Posted on December 17, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great battery at a great price Review by Dan All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I purchased four of these for my Blade Nano QX. They are physically a bit longer, but that doesn't affect the flight characteristics at all. These Glacier’s have allowed my flight times to increase an additional minute over the stock battery. Although rated a lower 20C (vs. 25C stock battery) they don't get warm while in use nor when charging.
Shipping was fast as well – I ordered Sunday night and they were delivered on Wednesday.
(Posted on December 6, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Awesome Battery Review by Stuart All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I'm really impressed with this battery. Noticeably more power and over 7 minutes of flight time in my E-Flite Nano QX. Leaves the E-Flite batteries in the dust! Very fast shipping is an added bonus! (Posted on November 22, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review

A subsidiary company of Trans Yue International Trade LLC.