0 items: $0.00

iCharger 106B+ 250W 10A 6S Balance Charger

sku:JNS-106B+

Overall Rating
8 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$89.95
OR
iCharger 106B+ 250W 10A 6S Balance ChargeriCharger 106B+ 250W 10A 6S Balance Charger
Click the above image to enlarge
Overall Rating
5 star :
88%
( 7 )
4 star :
13%
( 1 )
Total : 8 Reviews
Sort by:

8 Item(s)

per page
Great for electric heli guys starting out Review by Al All my reviews  (3)
Overall Rating
If you're just starting out with electric heli with 500's and below (6S maximum batteries), this is an affordable and reliable entry point if cost is a consideration. You'll definitely outgrow the 250W charger at some point, though, and start covetously eyeing the higher wattage ichargers. My only niggling complaint is that I felt like I needed an electrical engineering degree to understand the foreign language-2-English instructions. And, I'm still not sure what some of the functions do! (Posted on January 31, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Charger Review by Roger All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I bought the iCharger 106B+ and power supply a year ago to charge a few 1s lipo batteries but I have been charging all my small and large lipo batteries as well as my standard NiMh batteries as well. I realy like this charger has given me no problems and is small easy to carry. (Posted on January 14, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent Charger Review by EDWARD All my reviews  (3)
Overall Rating
I have been using this charger for about two years with no problems. I charge all my batteries from the little 1S batteries to my 3S 2.2 mah 450 Heli batteries. I charge up to six in parallel with a Buddy paraboard. I wish I had purchased the 206B charger with a 20amp capacity. The 106B+ charger only has a ten amp max rate which is less than a 1C rate when charging six at once. If in doubt, buy a bigger capacity charger. (Posted on December 4, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Nice for field use Review by Fyathyrio All my reviews  (7)
Overall Rating
I picked this up to compliment my workhorse iCharger 3010B. I often go through a dozen or more 1S batteries in my Nano QX or home built frankenquads, so having a second charger to help keep those batteries ready for flight ops is great. The small size makes taking this out in the field easier also. The downside of parallel charging so many 1S cells is sometimes the 10 amp limit can be a bit low for my needs...but I suspect not many people need to charge twenty 500 and 600 mah cells at one time! My fault for not getting a 206B.

My only complaint is the internal voltmeter and displayed voltage is low by ~0.05v as compared to my 3010B and my variety of multimeters. This results in my 1S cells not getting a full charge as it stops @ about 4.15v...but when balance charging larger cells it reaches the correct total and per cell VDC...but displays a high voltage. (Posted on October 8, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very good high end charger. Review by Richard All my reviews  (4)
Overall Rating
I purchased this charger about two years ago. It has been the best charger that I have had or used.
Never have had any problems with this charger. It does what it is supposed to do and does it well. (Posted on September 18, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great value Review by Vinny All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
This is my first high end charger as opposed to the ones that come with the planes or radios. It took some reading and then rereading but for the most part if you don't let all of the features overwhelm you and just use the basic Balance Charge it will do it's job and your batteries will be happy. (Posted on June 9, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A little intimidating at first, but well worth the effort to explore all the options. Review by Donald All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
Got tired of those heavy metal batteries and finally graduated to Lithium Ion. I am not a modeler. Most of my use is with cordless tools and electronic gear and lighting on my sailboat. But this store is a great place to shop.
This was my first stab at buying a high-tech charger and I feel I made the right choice. I like the option where I can set the voltage limits more conservatively than standard.
Had some trouble on my first attempt with a simple charge, but it turned out that the impedance test was clamping the battery's protective circuit board. Wow! So cool to be able to throw all those by-guess, by-golly cheap junk chargers in the trash. Love having accurate feedback and control. (Posted on June 6, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
best charger i have used for the money Review by Max All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
i was amazed at build quality of product, delivers as advertized.
Included in case uart is much easier and time saving than an external one.
Never gets hot unless discharging at full capabilities.
refresh rate is up to par with the best, junsi is very active in forums and networking, awesome customer support and updates.
metal casing stands out in an ergonimical way
overall a very good product. (Posted on March 14, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(5 of 7 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review

A subsidiary company of Trans Yue International Trade LLC.