0 items: $0.00

iCharger 206B 300W 20A 6S Balance Charger

sku:JNS-206B

Overall Rating
14 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

$124.95
OR
iCharger 206B 300W 20A 6S Balance ChargeriCharger 206B 300W 20A 6S Balance Charger
Click the above image to enlarge
Overall Rating
5 star :
100%
( 14 )
Total : 14 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 14 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great charger! Review by Kit All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I bought this charger and at first had a problem, but buddy rc handled it like pro's. I got my second 206B and I'm loving all of the features it has built in. I'm very glad I upgraded to a better charger. This thing is small, portable, quiet and lightweight. I don't have a single bad thing to say about the charger. Thx buddy rc for the great service and the great charger. (Posted on July 2, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
10000% better than the eBay b6ac! Review by James All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
All I can say is WOW! After using the b6ac, this charger rocks! The set up, logging, and upgrade capability makes this a keeper. Getting used to the logging software was difficult, but not bad. I have several 24v power supplies that are anywhere from 5 to 25 amps. Most of the other chargers that I was looking at could not use anything above 18vdc so this one fit the bill. I think I will be getting one of the dual chargers a little later. (Posted on June 5, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Love this charger Review by Larry All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I am coming from a 10amp, 80 watt charger that did a good job I was just maxing it out, it did put out the full 80 watts or so the math said. This new iCharger 206b charges my batteries 10 minutes faster using the same settings and the same batteries which I didn’t expect it to do. So using a high quality charger does make a difference. I parallel charged three 3S 2200mah batteries in under 30 minutes at a 2C rate. Very happy with this iCharger 206b now if I could sell the old one (Posted on July 14, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great charger . Works as advertised Review by Skip All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
Bought this with the Meanwell modified power supply and I'm very pleased with the performance. This was to upgrade from a 45w computerized charger that performs well but couldn't give me enough juice to charge packs at 2c and was lacking some advanced features.

I'm using this to charge 2200 3s LiPos. So far I've used the balance charge and storage charge settings and it's worked as advertised. The Meanwell modified power supply works great with this unit and when my paraboard arrives I will be using the higher voltage output that it can provide to power the higher amp settings I will be using on the charger. The fans on both the charger and power supply are very quiet and cycle on and off as required . (Posted on June 1, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Awesome Charger Review by Dave Smith All my reviews  (4)
Overall Rating
I have been using this charger for about two years now and love it. I use it to fast charge up to a 6S 2650 battery. Much bigger than that, you will need a bigger charger for fast charging.

I use two lead acid gel cells in series at the field, and I like the fact that I can recover the energy from unused batteries back into the gel cells. I have even used this charger to quick charge my car battery when I left my interior lights on!

My only complaint is the menus, which are tedious and unforgiving. The charger could really use a couple more lines of text on the display. (Posted on May 25, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Everything a charger should be Review by Mark B. All my reviews  (8)
Overall Rating
It does everything you need a modern charger should do, including storage charging your lipos. This charger will charge all the different types of (rechargeable) batteries being used today for model airplanes and cars. The manual is difficult to understand, and there does not seem to be any instructions on how to use the temperature probe. The charger itself is compact in size, and once you get acquainted with the menu and how it's laid out, it's actually very easy to use. The balance ports are recessed into the side of the charger, which makes it difficult to plug your battery's balance plug into the charger. To remedy this, you can buy an external balance port. It should have been included with the charger. One thing bothered me at first, and this was the alarm, which tweets like a bird. It kept going and going. Luckily, I found the menu that allowed me to set it up to stop after several tweets. It is a light, compact and powerful unit. Support from Buddy RC is always there, and on Youtube, there is a number of instructional videos on how to use this charger. (Posted on May 6, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great charger! Review by Paul All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I build and sell e-bikes. iCharger 106B & iCharger 206B is what I provide with the e-bikes to charge LiPo battery packs. I like the iCharger because I can program the shutoff voltage. The iCharger has never overchared my batteries. I charge to 4.12 volts. It has a nice feature that allows me to test the internal resistance of my packs. The iCharger is accurate and fairly easy to teach my customers how to use. For peace of mind, I would not buy anything else. I get my iChargers from Buddy RC, and have never been disappointed. (Posted on January 21, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Versatility and power Review by Wayne All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I talked to the staff at Buddy RC in regards to purchasing a new charger for my lithium batteries. After discussing my needs; the iCharger 206B was recommended. This is an awesome and versatile charger with user friendly menus that are easily manipulated for the types of batteries in use. I have charged a multitude of batteries in parallel as well put many batteries into storage. This is a safe and high quality charger that is very strong and reliable. I have confidence that it will perform exactly as advertised for many years. Thanks again Buddy RC for the recommendation and great product support.
(Posted on January 3, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best Charger for the money Review by TJ All my reviews  (3)
Overall Rating
Parallel charging is great. Pair this charger with a good power supply and you are charging 6 lipos at a time. Please see my review of the Paraboard. Tooo many features to list. Charge safely and keep you lipo investment balanced and safe. This is the way to go. (Posted on November 19, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great all purpose charger Review by Adam All my reviews  (9)
Overall Rating
This charger was purchased to charge some new four cell LiPo's used to replace some older packs.The old charger had limited output and didn't have a balancer built in.I like the high output capability of this one for it's size.There was no difficulty charging a 4000 mAh LiPo at 2c from a mere 12 volt marine battery or an appropriate power supply.
Older chemistry batteries like my NiMh ans Ni-Cd packs do well with the new charger.It seems that one could form charge and do other maintenance chores for these kinds of batteries easily.
The added features that are quite useful are voltage per cell for LiPo's,resistance measurement,storage charge(also for LiPo's)and PC connection.
(Posted on November 11, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review

A subsidiary company of Trans Yue International Trade LLC.