0 items: $0.00

SunnySky X2212-9 KV1400 II Brushless Motor

sku:SNS-X2212-KV1400

Overall Rating
13 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $16.30

Special Price: $15.00

OR
SunnySky X2212-9 KV1400 II Brushless MotorSunnySky X2212-9 KV1400 II Brushless Motor
Click the above image to enlarge
Overall Rating
5 star :
100%
( 13 )
Total : 13 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 13 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Rocks my socks! Review by Kelly All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I have abused this poor motor as its my jump in to fixed wing flying it has taken alot of hard hits(always in the dirt never the grass) and it never misses a beat. It has survived 4 planes and is on its 5th now(FT Bloody Wonder) and gives me unlimited vertical and pulls me out of any sticky situation. Im running 9x6 prop on it and always comes down cool even when Im doing speed run after speed run. If i can kill this motor i will be buying another one but don't see that happening any time soon. :) Thanks Buddy RC You guys rock! (Posted on October 5, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great motors Review by Chris All my reviews  (17)
Overall Rating
I'm running these on a tricopter (AUW ~940 grams) with 9x4.5 props on 3s-2600 batteries and they're great...smooth, plenty of power, get about a 9 minute flight and come down at storage voltage. I've also tried the same setup with 4S-2200 batteries...way more power than I need for the way I fly so I'm sticking with 3s. (Posted on September 24, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
x2212-9 kv1400 Review by triskyflyer All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
this motor is awesome tons of power and runs cool on 3 cell 2600 with 10 x4.5 prop anyone now what the watt output is for this motor ty ty buddy (Posted on August 11, 2014)
Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
excellent Review by adrian All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
running these motors on 4s 35c with 8 inch props plenty of power and no jello in video. thanks again buddyrc :) (Posted on April 30, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great choice Review by RDavid All my reviews  (4)
Overall Rating
I bought these for my 600mm sized A-Tail quad, and they work great! The quality of these Sunny Sky motors are what keep me buying them. They are not the cheapest motors out there, but they outperform anything else at the price you pay for these. I run 9” Gemfans on these and they are quite responsive running 3 cell. I tried 8”, and I didn’t see a marked improvement, but since my battery ran too warm with the 8” – I went back to the 9” props. Anyway, these are great motors – you won’t be disappointed! (Posted on April 5, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Awesome Product! Review by Ronnie All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I have purchased 18 of these motors and all have performed great. I have been using them for tri-copters and they work excellent with 3S - 2200mah and 4S - 2700mah batteries. (Posted on February 16, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good stuff. Review by Anthony All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I like these motors. They came very nicely packaged in bubble wrap with another little bag containing the motor mount and propeller shaft. I like how the shaft bolts on instead of being press fitted. I would definitely buy more of these and just may when I start on another project. (Posted on February 1, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Sunnysky 2212 1400kv x Series II Brushless Motor Review by JJ All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
The motors I ordered, 4 of these, came very quickly in the mail to me and were well packaged. They were wrapped in bubble wrap as well as each individual motor came separately in a bag in another smaller box dedicated to each motor. The motor itself came with a bolt on prop adapter (I like these since you can use a wing nut to quickly change props by hand) as well as a motor mount and all the mounting screws. The motor when turned by hand has very very little resistance, like almost none. Overall the motor feels and looks professional and very well built and specs are on the side of each individual motor box. Some Chinese motors I have heard have very unorganized windings, however these motors have very nice looking windings and look like they are wrapped well. I saw in another review on this motor that the shaft is not long like in the picture and they were correct. Mine that I received also didn't have this long shaft which is nice in my application since I want to use these on a simplecopter tri 2.0 The only thing I have found slightly negative is the bullet connectors, but this is because I like soldering my own connectors to the ESCs and motors, so it is simply preference. Great job sunnysky! Can't wait to get these in the air! (Posted on December 22, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great motors Review by John All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
Got these for my 330 size quad after I tried out the 980kv motors on my 450 fpv setup. I love these motors just as much and will continue to use SunnySky motors in the future. FYI: The motors have a short shaft, so the picture needs to be updated, but that was a good thing for my setup. (Posted on October 29, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great motor for the money Review by jt All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I have been using these motors on my T-Copter and are very happy with them. The KV1400 works well and offers great performance. (Posted on October 1, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review

A subsidiary company of Trans Yue International Trade LLC.