0 items: $0.00

SunnySky V2216-12 KV800 II Brushless Motor - On Sale!

sku:SNS-V2216-KV800

Overall Rating
16 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $24.98

Special Price: $16.00

OR
Overall Rating
5 star :
100%
( 16 )
Total : 16 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 16 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
A BuddyRc fez o envio muito rapido e a qualidade do motores Sunnysky me surpreendeu. Muito superior aos meus NTM e melhores do que os meus DJI stock red. Review by DSAVIO All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
Great job BuddyRC keep up with it. Recomend to all!!! (Posted on May 1, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
SunnySky V2216-12 KV800 II Brushless Motor Review by Donald All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
Excellent product. Ordered on a Friday morning, and was delivered the next Monday. Free shipping. Can't beat that (Posted on March 31, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Another great motor from Sunnysky Review by Chris All my reviews  (17)
Overall Rating
I'm using these on a DIY camera quad with AUW of about 1.7 Kg running on 4S with 11" props. They have plenty of power (hover at about 40% throttle) and are very well balanced and cool running.

The included spinners seemed very slightly decentered (slight wobble when running-up the motors) but this didn't matter to me as I replace the stock spinners and nuts with M5 lock nuts anyway.

I own several different types of X and V series Sunnysky motors now and I've yet to have a problem with any of them...great product. (Posted on March 11, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Powerful and Efficient. Review by QuadMcFly All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I ordered 4 of these to replace low quality 900kv motors with blown bearings in custom acro H-quad. These motors generate more thrust at lower amperage than the old motors. I am running HQ 10x4.5MR props and get 15+ minutes of acro flight on a 5200mah 4S. I'm averaging about 12 amps across the 4 motors per flight (3 amps per motor). They run smooth and cool and sound great in the air.

One thing I had to get used to was that they don't sound the same at full throttle as the previous motors (lower pitch), so you don't always realize how fast you're going! I thought at first my ESCs needed calibration, but then I realized how fast I was going!

Overall these are excellent motors, and outpace motors twice their price. It is worth getting the V series over the X series equivalents in my book as well. The quality and efficiency is quite a bit better for a minimal increase in price. Also these came in black rather than the green pictured. (Posted on October 5, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Good motor, Good value Review by keninvic All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I installed 4 of these on my 550 size quad after the collet on my Turnigy motor let go and the prop spun off resulting in a crash which bent all of the prop shafts. These motors secure the propellers properly with a nut. Lesson learned, do not use friction type propeller adaptors on a quad, you need a threaded prop shaft like the ones on these well built Sunnysky motors. (Posted on March 11, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very powerful motor Review by Bulcsu All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I have used them with 11" SF props on 4S with 1800g and 2200g auw quads and it was performing very well. The motors were only handwarm, so now I will replace the props to 12". (Posted on March 6, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
These motors ROCK Review by RDavid All my reviews  (4)
Overall Rating
Having never built a quad before - I did my research online and found so many recommendations to go with SunnySky motors. I'm so glad I did! These motors are sooooo nice. It's easy to see the quality in these motors, and once you fire them up - you'll know you made the right choice! Smooth and powerful and efficient is what I was looking for and what I received. All my future multicopter builds will now have SunnySky motors on board! (Posted on March 3, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent motor for your money! Review by jt All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I am using these motors on my FPV V-Tail.

Excellent performance!. Inputing calculations using ecalc (www.ecalc.ch)you can dial in the best performance and efficiency with your weight, props esc's and battery...SunnySky motors are what I use on most of my multirotor's.
(Posted on October 1, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Awesome motor Review by Leonardo All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
this motor has made my quadcopter a very suitable video platform. Jello free and amazing motor all around. (Posted on September 27, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Sunny Sky V2216-12 Review by Ronald All my reviews  (4)
Overall Rating
I love this motor. It has great power for it's size and is well machined out of quality components. (Posted on September 1, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review

A subsidiary company of Trans Yue International Trade LLC.