0 items: $0.00

SunnySky X2212 KV980 II Brushless Motor - On Sale!

sku:SNS-X2212-KV980

Overall Rating
19 Review(s)

Availability: In stock

Regular Price: $15.30

Special Price: $11.90

OR
SunnySky X2212 KV980 II Brushless Motor - On Sale!SunnySky X2212 KV980 II Brushless Motor - On Sale!
Click the above image to enlarge
Overall Rating
5 star :
89%
( 17 )
4 star :
11%
( 2 )
Total : 19 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Amazing quality. Review by Patrick All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I just installed these on an S500 frame and they blow the doors off the previous Turnigy's as expected. The Turnigy's are solid but these are in another league. So much less noise and vibration and an increase in flight times! I can't image a better motor for $20 or $40 for that matter. I'll be using these or the V series for all my builds. These on a Hex would be great. Thanks BuddyRc for stocking these and the quick delivery!! (Posted on March 3, 2016)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Amazing quality. Review by Patrick All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I just installed these on an S500 frame and they blow the doors off the previous Turnigy's as expected. The Turnigy's are solid but these are in another league. So much less noise and vibration and an increase in flight times! I can't image a better motor for $20 or $40 for that matter. I'll be using these or the V series for all my builds. These on a Hex would be great. Thanks BuddyRc for stocking these and the quick delivery!! (Posted on March 3, 2016)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great motors Review by Ronnie All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I don't normally write reviews but I felt the need to on these motors. These have excellent power,they stay cool after multiple batteries and 1045 props. As for Buddyrc, they have always had escellent sunnysky package. I have bought from other reputable dealers for sunnysky but Buddyrc are the only ones that come with bullets connected and all the screws needed to assemble and mount these motors. I don't know if the other retailers are selling fakes or if Buddyrc just puts together the package but you can buy with confidence from Buddyrc. For the price you can't go wrong with sunnysky. (Posted on October 25, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Very nice motors for the price. Review by John All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I bought 4 of these motors for my quad copter.
After about 25 flights I checked the bearing play which I do regularly after 2 or 3 flights.
On one of the motors I was able to pull the shaft and rotor completely out of the motor. The clip was missing that holds the shaft in.
I'm amazed that the motor stayed together in flight and didn't cause a crash. The only thing that must have held it together was the powerful magnets.
As a result, I've lost some trust in SunnySky. (Posted on June 7, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Likely

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Super Great Review by Andrew All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
Put these on a CX-20 and it flies like a brand new machine like I never dreamed. Quiet, very powerful, and responsive. No more tip-overs on lift-off! Put a 2-D gimbal, SJ4000, carbon fiber legs, and it flies better than before with no load! Super fast shipping from these guys is also a great bonus. (Posted on May 25, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Wish I had bought here first! Review by Doug All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I knew these were commonly copied, I bought 4 motors from Ebay. I installed them, flew them and they worked fine. The other day I had a wreck and bent a motor shaft. I ordered a couple of replacement shafts but they wouldn't fit(3.17 shaft in a 3.0 hole)! My motors came from: http://www.ebay.com/itm/251724835903 (flygoodly). Knowing what I know now, even the Ebay ad shows a fake in the pictures. I ordered my replacements from Buddy Rc http://www.buddyrc.com/sunnysky-x2212-13-980kv-ii.html and the difference is night and day! The genuine motor is super smooth and easily twice the power of the fake. The workmanship and machining is fantastic on the SunnySky. Thank you for your great service and gear! Doug (Posted on April 16, 2015)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 2 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Top quality motors ! Review by French Baguette All my reviews  (5)
Overall Rating
I bought 3 of them for a Tricopter. Using them with 10 x 4.5 props, on 3S, and 4S battery with 18A ESCs, AUW 850g. On 4S my tricopter is a rocket ! They come down warm but not hot after agressive flight !

Very nice bearings, running smoothly, no vibration so far, and nice green color. Way better than my crappy NTM motors from H.K. (Posted on September 10, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(2 of 3 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Quality Control Review by Brian All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I recieved 4 of these motors very promptly. The motors I recieved were not green as pictured but I am fine with that as all black looks better.

3 of the motors were great and ran very smoothly. The 4th motor I could not even attach the prop. The prop adapter did not fit as it would not slide down over the circular "hib" sticking up on the motor. I tried all of the other prop adapters and they did not fit either. Apparently the hub on the motor was incorrectly manufactured and was too big for the adapter.

I read a lot of good reviews on SunnSky motors so I am hoping my experience is the exception.

Just waiting on a response from BuddyRC on an exchange. (Posted on July 21, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not sure

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
excellent Review by Russell All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I just bought 4 of these for my hoverthings 360 and all I can say is wow I'm glad I did. Super smooth and quiet highly recommended (Posted on July 8, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Best motor Review by Patrick All my reviews  (1)
Overall Rating
I tried many other motors like rctimer's and these are much better. Bought three for my multicopter and they run so smoothly, like a 70$ one. See them : https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OC5MdNd2zEM (Posted on June 11, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(4 of 4 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review

A subsidiary company of Trans Yue International Trade LLC.