0 items: $0.00

Micro ParaBoard - PH3 for UMX and 130X

sku:EPB-3002

Overall Rating
19 Review(s)

Availability: Out of stock

$13.95
Micro ParaBoard - PH3 for UMX and 130XMicro ParaBoard - PH3 for UMX and 130X
Click the above image to enlarge
Overall Rating
5 star :
95%
( 18 )
1 star :
5%
( 1 )
Total : 19 Reviews
Sort by:

Items 1 to 10 of 19 total

per page
Page:
  1. 1
  2. 2
Great ParaBoard Review by John All my reviews  (4)
Overall Rating
Great add-on to my charging ParaBorads. The charger that came with my mCP X BL could only charge one battery at a time. Besides, I prefer charging with my iCharger.

With this ParaBoard I can charge on my iCharger up to 6 batteries that have the UMX plugs.

No disappointments with this ParaBoard. Recommend it to anyone having more then one LiPo with UMX plugs. (Posted on January 26, 2014)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Valuable addition to my benchtop equipment. A must have acessory! Review by Paul All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I have many, many 7.4v 2S LiPo batteries for my heli. With the EPB-3002 Micro Paraboard I purchased, I am able to charge up to 6 batteries through the EPB-4401 2S-10S XH and Thunder Power Balance Board at the same time. This saves so much time and safely balances the batteries. This is one of those benchtop tools you will really appreciate once you use it for the first time. It is well worth the investment. I Highly recommend using the BuddyRC Paraboards to charge the batteries that you use in your RC toys!. If you need help selecting the correct board for your batteries, the folks at BuddyRC are there to help. (Posted on December 19, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(1 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
easy to use and well made Review by Philip All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
The PH3 paraboard is a step above the other boards that are out there. It is rugged and well made. The fact that it is fused adds to the safety factor which is always important when dealing with lipo batteries. The instructions are clear and the board is very easy to use. On top of all that you have EP Buddy standing behind it if you should have any issue that needs to be addressed.
Thank you Phillip for your comments
Like any thing any of us buy it is only as good as the people that stands behind it.
Thanks again from us here at BuddyRc (Posted on November 25, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(0 of 1 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Great Board! Review by David All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
As you all know the stock eflite charger takes about an hour to charge @ 300mAh charge rate! Using the micro paraboard I charge multiple packs within 15 minutes! Great product! (Posted on October 29, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Terrific buy Review by Banks All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
Quality construction of adapter, not junk like some adapters. EPBuddy is a great company to do business with. Dale and Gary are great people to do business with. Highly recommend! (Posted on September 4, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
awesome board Review by Brian All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
I love this board its so much better than those other parallel adapters for these little UMX packs. I burnt up a couple of those other soldered together ones. Was never happy at how delicate they are, this one seems pretty bullet proof. Yeah, it cost more but I'm sure it will last longer. (Posted on June 16, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
A must Review by Abdon All my reviews  (4)
Overall Rating
Really using the stock charger is painful, about an hour for 130x lipos and 40 min for mCPX BL ones, (four minutes of flight only). With this amazing gadget an a cheap and trusty hobby king charger I can charge up to 6 lipos In 20 minutes and back to flight. It cures stock painful charging times, and let you enjoy more time flying. Also the delivery times are like Amazon Prime, I just can't be happier with EP Buddy service. (Posted on June 6, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Excellent Review by Ken All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
Great product, I use it to charge multiple batteries for my micro Stryker 180 and GeeBee AS3X. Nice that it has an indicator light too. I've used it on many different chargers, works great. (Posted on June 1, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
Faulty x2 Review by M David All my reviews  (4)
Overall Rating
I received two of these now (one was a replacement) and had the same problem with both. The circuit for cell 2 reads a very high internal resistance on all batteries. It also reads the voltage in the cell inaccurately, causing balance errors.

I know that the issue is the Paraboard, because I gutted it and made my own parallel charge cable, and it works fine. I think the problem is in the resettable fuse, but I don't know.

I have always had good experiences with epbuddy.com, but not this time. I tried to contact their customer support and never received a reply. They did replace my Paraboard when I returned it without an RMA, but it would have been nice to interact with someone. To be fair, Dale was in China at the time, but it is still poor customer service.

------------------------------------------------------------------------------------
David, I am really sorry for the troubles. I had some difficulties in accessing customer's emails when I was traveling in China for our business. The Email server was blocked in some regions in the country. I didn't realized the problem after I was there. Presently we have brought an experienced RC pilot Gary on board to help our customers. If you have any question please call the phone number on the top of the page.
The fuses on the board can lead to incorrect reading of battery IR, but will not affect the final cutoff voltage of all the cells. We have tested many different batteries with different boards, and all the batteries showed correct voltage after fully charged. This situation is similar to charge batteries of cells with different IR values.
We have designed a new board that solves the problem. All the cells are showing the same IR numbers. Because of the polyfuses on the board, the IR reading on a charger will be the sum of both batteries and polyfuses. However, this higher value will not affect the cutoff voltage.
Thank you!
-----Posted by Dale. (Posted on May 29, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Not sure

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
(3 of 3 people found this review helpful)
 
Inappropriate review? Report it
great product Review by Todd All my reviews  (2)
Overall Rating
Great board. Thought i would have to change connectors on my 130x to use aftermarket batteries with my charger, but these work great with the stock e-flite batteries as well as the 130x Glacier packs you can get on this site. (Posted on May 18, 2013)
Would you recommend this product to a friend? Definitely yes

Share this review
Do you find this review helpful?  Yes No
 
Inappropriate review? Report it

Login to add review

A subsidiary company of Trans Yue International Trade LLC.